## Membership and Nominations

Committee Members Present: Ron Corbett, Sam Condie, Cody Sanders, Trent Van Leuven, Randall Apgood, Daniel Billington, Carly Drollinger

#### Old Business

# 1. Approval of Minutes

### **New Business**

1. Discussed suggestions for 2019-2020 officers Sam Hoffman-Secretary Elect Amy Nichols-President Elect

# Recommendations

- Recommend that additional out of costs funds be provided and supplied by CTE for first time summer in service and summer conference attendees and pay their registration costs
- 3. Recommend that each district director meet with newly employed teacher with their mentor and administrator
- 4. Recommend that the IATA treasurer position has conference registration fees waived and IATA dues package paid for by the state association
- 5. Recommend all first year teachers and neo phytes to stand up and give Dr. Smith phone number 1-801-598-8027 to text her let her know who is texting her and she will provide you with information for a free 1 credit graduate level course
- 6. Recommend that annual visits become part of the induction classes from the University of Idaho Ag Ed staff, and recommend that all teachers with 3 years of teaching experience or less take the courses Ag Ed 560 and Ag Ed 561