2023 Summer Inservice Committee Minutes



Committee: Membership / Nominating

Chair: Dan Billington Secretary: Sophie Cowgill

Committee Members Present: Kristina Sharp, Ron Corbett, Austin Davis, Brittany

Spangler, Sophie Cowgill, Daniel Billington

Non-Voting Members Present:

Business:

Old Business:

- 1. Motion to approve 2022 minutes made by Austin Davis, Kristana Sharp seconded. Motion passed.
- 2. Review of 2022 Action Items
 - The committee discussed potential candidates for President-Elect,
 Secretary-Elect, Professional Development Coordinator and Mentor Committee Coordinator.

New Business:

Brittany Spangler moved to have a Google Form created for people to submit nominations. Ron Corbett seconded. Discussion- Would be emailed out prior to summer inservice and presented at the first general session along with the award Forms. Motion passed.

President-Elect:

Heather Hendren - nominated by Derek Jones

Secretary-Elect:

Rachel Rheuby - nominated by Hannah Mamer Julie Smith - nominated by Gabby Johnson Daniel Heikkila - nominated by Gabby Johnson

Treasurer-Elect:

Matt Stokes - nominated by Travis Edwards

<u>Travis Edwards</u> - nominated by Heather Hendren

Professional Development Coordinator:

<u>Cami Schumann</u> - nominated by Jaysa Filmore Kelsie Williams - nominated by Zack Putzier Stacie Reid - nominated Michelle Young

CTEI Representative: Michelle Young (Placed in 2022)

Mentor Committee Coordinator: Michelle Aoi (3 Year Term, Placed in 2022)

Brittany Spangler 2024 Chair