2023 Summer Inservice Committee Minutes



Committee:

Chair: Shawn Dygert

Secretary: Michelle Young

Committee Members Present: Amber Bucknell, Josie Booth, Elexus Moore-Rich, Chelsie Gorseth, Krysten Davis, David Wiegman, Brian Wolf, Trista Robbins, Joyann Williams

Non-Voting Members Present:

Business: (please be advised that the minutes should include maker of motions, 2nder, that debate took place, result of votes and proper wording of the passed motion. Highlighting the motion and results of voting will help clarify the process)

- Reading and Approval of Minutes- Moved by Amber seconded Joyanne Williams. Adopted
- 2. Review of 2022 Action Items
 - Moved by Chelsie seconded Krysten to maintain the membership to the Idaho Food Producers up to \$1,000. Adopted.
 - b. Moved by Krysten seconded by Chelsie to pay for up to four people to attend ag all stars and strolling dinner up to \$600. Adopted
 - i. Strolling Dinner is in February (~\$50/ a person)
 - ii. Ag All Stars end of January (~\$100/person)
 - iii. Need to find someone to step up to be the legislative liaison
 - 1. Krysten and Trista are interested

New Business:

Email/Share committee minutes to idahoagteachers@gmail.com upon completion.

- 1. Moved by Michelle seconded by Krysten to provide funding for a member of the executive board for up registration (~\$250) to attend the State Policy Seminar through CTEI. Adopted
 - a. This benefits to have other members in the legislative process be engaged.
- New legislation in the next session that will require any student in any club to have a parent permission form on file. Wording that would be helpful is that if the club is deemed intracurricular then enrollment in the class will be considered parent permission.
 - a. There is a permission slip in AET and can have an electronic signature from the parents.
 - b. Shawn is looking for some direction and suggestions for Rep. Ehardt
- 3. Need to create a special committee and/or have a process for IQPS revision.
 - a. State Division needs to have things approved by January in order to be able to send to the legislature and then to the SBOE by July.
 - b. Review and potential revision of IQPS
 - i. When it happens it will happen fast
 - ii. Need to get a timeline from Chet
 - iii. Create a committee and then report to Shane Wetzel for the executive board the power to act.
 - iv. This committee or a sub committee for final wording of IQPS
 - 1. PQM
 - 2. Teachers that have filled it out before
 - a. Joe Blackstock
 - b. Trent Van Leuven
 - c. Kelsey Williams
 - d. Mark Betia
 - e. Renee Peugh
 - f. Kevin Barker
- 4. Adjourn at 4:42. Adopted
- 5. Called to order by Shawn Dygert 6/20/2023 at 11:32 am
- 6. Committee Members Present: Amber Bucknell, Josie Booth, Elexus Moore-Rich, Chelsie Gorseth, Krysten Davis, David Wiegman, Brian Wolf, Trista Robbins, Joyann Williams, Michelle Young, Shawn Dygert
 - Committee moved seconded by Brian to nominate these teachers to serve on the IQPS Review Committee. Adopted.
 - i. Joe Blackstock
 - ii. Trent Van Leuven

- iii. Kelsey Williams
- iv. Mark Betia
- v. Renee Peugh
- vi. Kevin Barker
- vii. Shawn Dygert
- 7. Trista moved to nominate Krysten to serve as the committee chair for 2023-2024. Seconded by Brian. No opposition- Adopted.
- 8. Adjourned 11:43 am 6/20/2023.

Note: Be sure to include an action items list with who from your committee will be responsible for motions/activities and committee business.