Awards Committee Year 2019 Chair: Michelle Aoi

In Attendance:

Michelle Aoi – Wendell Lex Godfrey – Rigby Kylie Ruhl – Ridgeview Larie Trotter - Meridian Jacob Sharp – Oakley Heather Hendren - Kimberly Leah Stouder – Student Teacher

Review minutes & action items:

1. & 2. Do to the nature of the request the IATA awards committee suggests that an open nominations form be created. These nominations for would be attached to the award information sheet handed out during the first session of in-service. The awards committee will invite the top 5 nominated individuals and programs for each program area to complete their applications for IATA and NAAE awards by SLC. Nominated individuals and programs will be contacted during Summer In-Service and all awards application can be found on the IATA website.

4. The Awards Committee has tasked the Committee Chair to contact Norco with the name of the Norco Inspirational Agricutural Teacher award winner.

10. Dates for all applications will be added to each application and then submitted to Nicole with a request to replace application on the IATA website.

Name	Certificate	Sticker
Casey Sanders	X	Х
Brian Wolf		Х
Daniel Billington		Х
Marc Beitia		Х
Robert Hale		Х
Cassidy Dutton	X	
Daniel Knapp		Х
Jesse Miller		Х
Kellsie Peterson	X	
Troy Bird	X	

Review 30 Minute Club Applicants:

Jaysa Fillmore		Х
Lex Godfrey		Х
Sam Condie	Х	

Review Proven Sire Awards:

Great Grand	Grand Sire/Dam	Sire/Dam	Progeny
	Steve Wilder	Joe Blackstock	Kala Hernandez
Don Bird	Heather Hendren	Jaysa Fillmore	Madison Hall
		Jake Landon	Taelyn Nelson
		Lex Godfrey	Madison Hall
		Steve Wilder	Dan Heikkila
		Kevin Barker	Emily Fisher
		Josh Evans	Nathan Rindlisbaker
		Shawn Dygert	Kala Hernandez
		Courtney Knickrehm	Meghan Rogers
		Shawn Dygert	Brian Lindquist
		Joe Blackstock	Brian Lindquist

Review Years of Service:

5 Years Randall Apgood Tami Frank Sarah Helmick Logan Miller Katie Mosman Andrew Nelson Renee Peugh Stacie Reid Julie Smith Lorainne Wikoff Allan Willmore

10 Years

Jaysa Fillmore Trent VanLeuven

15 Years

Jesse Miller Mike Tesnohlidek **20 Years** Janna Shopbell-Volkers

25 Years Watches Sam Condie

30 Years Jack Blattner Shawn Dygert Alan Schoen

35 Years Marc Beitia Tom Woodland Tom Clifton

40 Years

Steve Wilder

Reviewed Norco Inspirational Teacher:

Determined for next year.

Reviewed Written Timeline for Award Applications:

NAAE Ideas Unlimited Applications should be postmarked and addressed to the IVATA State President by March 1^{st}

NAAE Applications should be postmarked by April 1st or hand delivered to IVATA State President on or before the end of SLC registration.

2019-2020 Chair: Kylie Ruhl