

2020 Summer Inservice Committee Minutes

## Awards Committee Chair: Kylie Ruhl

**Committee Members Present:** 

Carly Oman, Kylie Ruhl, Larie Trotter, Michelle Aoi, Ryanna Meacham, Janine Johnson, Julie Smith

Non-Voting Members Present:

Old Business:

- 1. Approval of Minutes Michelle moved to accept the minutes as written. Janine seconded. Unanimous approval
- 2. Review of Action Items
  - a. Create a profile of award winners but the committee does not have access to information
    - i. Getting fixed
      - a. Information is included in award application, award committee does not have access to create profiles

### New Business:

# Note: Be sure to include an action items list with who from your committee will be responsible for motions/activities and committee business.

- Motion was made by Nicole Lebsack: I move that the 2019 Summer In-Service minutes be amended to strike out Mike Tesnohlidek's name under the 15 years of service and his name be added under 20 years of service. At the end of the 2019 banquet Mike returned the 15-year pin and needs to be given his 20-year pin. – <u>seconded and approved by general consent (Michelle Aoi)</u>
- 4. One person on the awards committee is tasked with the job of contacting Norco with the name of the Norco Inspirational Agricultural Teachers Name and inviting the company representative to the banquet. Rational: Norco has requested to

have the name of the award recipient and invitation to the banquet 4 weeks before inservice. Also need to find someone to write the biography for the award winner to be sent to Norco.

### The Awards Committee Chair will be responsible for contacting NORCO.

5. 30 Minute Club Application

Name	Certificate	Sticker
Jaysa Fillmore		Х
Daniel Billington		Х
Marc Beitia		Х
Janna Volkers	X	
Tami Frank	X	
Lex Godfrey		Х
Travis Edwards		Х

#### 6. Proven Sire Awards

Great Grand	Grand Sire/Dam	Sire/Dam	Progeny
		Tom Jacobson	Cassidy Dutton
		Karl Dahle	Cassidy Dutton
	Alan Heikkila	Nick Davis	Emily Hicks
		Harley Wilson	Emily Hicks
		Jodie Mink	Ryan Kindall
		Josette Nebeker	Megan DeRouchey
			Brown
		Marc Beitia	Riely Geritz
		Jason Tindall	Larie Trotter
		Steve Wilder	Justin Ruhl
		Jack Blattner	Justin Ruhl

- 7. Years of Service
  - a Present the first year completers with their Creed at the IATA Banquet.

- i Janine Johnson
- ii Mary Charley
- iii Justin Ruhl
- iv Kylee Fisher
- v Ryan Kindall
- vi Riely Geritz
- vii Molly Sparrow
- viii Abbigail Heikes
- ix Brandon Hill
- x Trista Robbins
- xi Erin Hatch
- xii Gabrielle Johnson
- xiii Eric Pankau
- b 5 years
  - i Amanda Chaney
  - ii Sam Hoffman
  - iii Kylie Ruhl
- c 10 years
  - i Josette Nebeker
- d 15 years
  - i Pat Dixon
- e 20 years
- f 25 years
- g 30 years
  - i Alan Schoen
- h 35 years
  - i Tom Clifton (36)
- i 45 years
- 8. NAAE Awards
  - a Outstanding Teacher: Nicole Lebsack and Lex Godfrey
  - b Outstanding Mentor: Larin Crossley, Jodie Mink, Robert Hale, and Nicole Lebsack.
  - c Outstanding Program: Jerome, Cambridge, and Rigby
  - d Outstanding Administration: Cambridge, Braydee Klassen (Madison), Jerome,
  - e Teacher Turn the Key: Mitch Bowles, Kylee Fisher, Michelle Aoi, Larie Trotter, Kyle Nesbitt
  - f Outstanding Early Career: Sam Hoffman and Michelle Aoi

- 9. Norco Inspirational Speaker.
- a Norco award recipient decided. Larie Trotter will contact Norco and provide name, school, and biography.
  - 10. Complete the provided budget sheet to be submitted to the Audit and Budget Chair (Nick Davis) immediately following the 1st committee session.
- a Budget: Larie moved to request \$650 for awards and \$50 for supplies. Janine seconded, unanimous approval
  - 11. Other New Business
  - 12. Michelle moved to give all 25 years of service completers a belt buckle with a stand included. Janine seconded. Unanimous approval
  - 10.Email/Share committee minutes to idahoagteachers@gmail.com by 2:00 p.m., Tuesday, August 4th!
  - 11.Elect 2020-2021 Chair: Larie Trotter

Michelle moved to adjourn the meeting at 11:42 A.M. Larie seconded. Unanimous approval