2023 Summer Inservice
Committee Minutes June 19 and 20, 2023



Awards Committee

Chair: Leah Stouder

Secretary: Julie Smith

Committee Members Present:

Leah Stouder-Jerome
Drew Carrell-Parma
Billie Jo Blacksen-Rigby Middle
Larie Trotter-Meridian
Julie Smith-Bonners Ferry
Mitch Bowels-West Side
Jared Capell-Ridgevue
Allyson Hassard-Madison
Jessica Stapleman: Minico
Jacob Sharp: Oakley

Non-Voting Members Present:

Business: (please be advised that the minutes should include maker of motions, 2nder, that debate took place, result of votes and proper wording of the passed motion. Highlighting the motion and results of voting will help clarify the process)

Old Business:

- 1. Approval of 2022 Minutes Julie Smith moved to accept the minutes as read; Mitch Bowels seconded. Motion passed unanimously.
- 2. Review of 2022 Action Items.
 - a. Reviewed awards given for new members.
 - b. We need a representative for the Norco Inspirational Award. Every year the chairperson has contacted Norco so we will continue with this.
- 3. Budget Review

a. Items this committee needs are pins, belt buckles, Ideas Unlimited prizes for top three, frames and certificate printing.

New Business:

Note: Be sure to include an action items list with who from your committee will be responsible for motions/activities and committee business.

Remind everyone to fill out the survey so we can do awards.

Jessica Stapleman moved to accept the proposed budget. Mitch Bowles seconded.

Motion passed

Jessica Stapleman moved to adjourn the meeting on June 19, 2023; Jacob Sharp seconded and the meeting was adjourned at 4:25 pm.

June 20th, 2023

Jessica Stapleman moved to accept the revised budget. Allyson Hassard seconded. Motion passed unanimously.

1. 30 Minute Club Application:

Name	Certificate	Sticker
Josette Nebeker		X
Jaysa Fillmore		Х
Amy Nichols		Х

2. Proven Sire Awards

Grand Sire/Dam	Sire/Dam	Progeny
Jack Blattner	Don Curry	Selena Davila
	Joe Blackstock	Savannah Stroebel
Joe Blackstock	Travis Edwards	Savannah Stroebel
Shawn Dygert	Travis Edwards	Savannah Stroebel
	Shawn Dygert	Savannah Stroebel
Alan Heikkila	Nick Davis	Emma Hille
	Troy Wright	Sophie Cowgill
	Mike Tesnohlidek	Sophie Cowgill

	Julie Smith	Brittany Spangler
	Pat Dixon	Ellie Wolcik
	Trish Stokes	Jared Capell
Joe Blackstock	Travis Edwards	Makayla Berheim
Shawn Dygert	Travis Edwards	Makayla Berheim
	Shawn Dygert	Makayla Berheim
	Joe Blackstock	Makayla Berheim
	Jason Bair	Alysson Hassard

3. Years of Service

- a. Present Creed to:
 - i. Drew Carrell
 - ii. Anthony Jefferies
 - iii. Kaelie Brown
 - iv. Gary McKinney
- b. Present the first year completers with their certificate at the IATA Banquet
 - i. James Boggan
 - ii. Josephine Booth
 - iii. Jared Capell
 - iv. Sophie Cowgill
 - v. Krysten Davis
 - vi. Chandra Day
 - vii. Loren Eells
 - viii. Emma Hillie
 - ix. Tessa Hubert
 - x. Johanna Hyink
 - xi. Natasha Mohler
 - xii. Kristina Sharp
 - xiii. Brittany Spangler
 - xiv. Joyann Williams
 - xv. Selena Davila
 - xvi. Allison Hassard

c. 5 Years:

- i. Jaqui Dodd-Duran
- ii. Kala Hernandez
- iii. Courtney Knickrehm
- iv. Brian Linquist
- v. Kirt Martin
- vi. Taeyln Nelson
- vii. Kyle Nesbitt
- viii. Kellsie Peterson
- ix. Darryl Wadsworth
- d. 10 Years
 - i. Kya Vines Bideganeta
- e. 15 Years
 - i. Jason Bair
 - ii. Melissa Oliver
- f. 25 Years
 - i. Lex Godfrey
 - ii. Jason Tindall
 - iii. Kevin Wells
- q. 30 Years
 - i. Larin Crossley
 - ii. Nathan Low
- h. 35 Years
 - i. Rick Hance
 - ii. Alan Heikkila
 - iii. Val Johnson
- 4. NAAE Awards
- 5. Norco Inspirational Award
- 6. Ideas Unlimited Awards
 - Jessica Stapleman moved that we continue to present the following awards to the top 3 ideas unlimited winners. Mitch Bowels Seconded. Passed Unanimously.
 - i. First Place \$500 Travel Stipend
 - ii. Second Place \$50
 - iii. Third Place Sponsored Gift
- 7. 2023-2024 Chair
 - Jessica Stapleman nominated Leah Stouder to be the 2023-24 Chair;
 Mitch Bowels seconded. Passed with unanimous consent

b. Larie Trotter nominated Jacob Sharp; Jessica Stapleman seconded. Jacob declined nomination. Mitch Bowels moved to adjourn the meeting; Jacob Sharp seconded. Meeting was adjourned at 11:12 AM.